Strange

A strange road that knows no curves. An even stranger road that knows only the same curves. Maybe I’d like to know. Does everyone travel the former or the latter? I know which I travel upon. The stranger road it is. The stranger it becomes day by day.

A strange sky whose sun always shines. A strange sky whose sun never shines. Maybe I’d like to know. Does anyone find themselves under both? Because I find myself under both.

Angels might carry me along the way,
watch me as I look up to the sky
and somewhere the moon is full
and if I were there I might say
I’m not tired, anymore.

But I am tired. I walk a strange road under a strange sky. Though strangest of all: I swore I’d never walk this road under this sky ever again.

Italics:
mxpx angels

Leave a Reply

