Sunday And On

Dr. John D Street was the guest speaker at church on Sunday. He covered the third chapter of Hebrews.

I’d read that chapter in my devotions earlier last week. It’s funny sometimes how you find yourself hearing a sermon on something you’d recently read.

Anyway, the sermon was excellent. It was reminiscent of some of the teaching I remember from Elim Bible Institute. It’s well worth the fifty minute listen.

On a related note, here’s part of a note I got from someone I used to work with; all of which is true and the latter of which I find occurring with me, too:

…The Lord is good, I am not, and He’s been teaching me so much lately…

Or perhaps it’s more a desire to listen rather than being taught even if the two are inseparably linked.

Leave a Reply

