I Dream of the Stars

My head’s in the clouds;
I dream of the stars.
Engulfed by black nothing.
Awe of comets dashing by,
Nebulae richer in color than
earthen rainbows.

My head’s in the clouds;
I dream of the stars.
Earth’s moon – just the beginning
of this vast backyard.
I want to see everything
my humanity disallows me.

My head’s on a pillow;
I dream of the stars.
I am no astronomer,
just one gazing above.
I am no astronaut,
just one reaching up.
And for the time being
gravity holds me down.

3 thoughts on “I Dream of the Stars

Leave a Reply

