[untitled]

Blow, gentle breeze, blow.
And let me hear your cause to others –
They patter lightly across the pavement.

They are the souls of the past, brightly
Adorned in array through renewed chills.

To me they are dreams being blown away
And I find that in my near-dream state
I wish for earth’s silence, that deathly
Silence of the outer cosmos, where giant stars
Speak only silent with their light.

There, there I should be no more above any other,
Yes, I think with that prescient thought I
Might be at peace.

So blow, gentle breeze, blow.

Leave a Reply

