Become

Become the waning of a moment for me and
I will become the solace of a need for you.
All these discordant themes that we think
Should bring some definition of a meaning
To what we seek is nothing but the actuality of disparity.

I am one step beyond from the reaches of touch
Where in the midst of our yesteryears we were blissfully
Ignorant of the separate ways we have grown to become.
I had dreams in the palms of your hands and you had
Unspoken wishes on the edge of my mouth.

Please, let this be our final goodbye.
My exhausted eyes pray for the change of forgotten things.
Please, become my amnesia.

Leave a Reply

