[untitled]

Much to forebear though I wish I might have foreknown,
Even I know knowledge comes but once or twice
On no particular invitation or occasion.

I see things as they were yet they still are,
Differences peppered in the here and there.
This whisper of something to know it is like a supernova
I see how things are, yet much too briefly,

And always the breath of knowledge ages a man.
I know its strength is ill contained but I am satisfied,
Knowing a curtain will rise even though I have expired for the night.

Leave a Reply

