[untitled]

Like the depths of a well.
A deep, nearly bottomless well
My reflection is a deep
Nearly bottomless reflection.
I see things I do not know,
I cannot know, they are unrecognizable.
For where I am going I am not yet.
But when I arrive, then I will know.

But for now let there be a kind of wonder.
Questions which take so many years to learn.
The limits of understanding,
Stand on the edge of a nearly bottomless
Precipice and then go over.
What I possessed atop was not what I
Needed yet still I look back.
Knowing not where I am going.
Should I ever know on this
Long way down, I think not.
But when I arrive, then, then I will know.

Leave a Reply

